The Federal Skilled Worker Program is for candidates who possess an important level of education and/or significant work experience that can be easily transferred to the Canadian labour market granting the possibility to successfully resettled in Canada based on those skills and economic resources. The applicants must meet certain criteria established by the Canadian Immigration law in order to qualify for this category. The program uses a point system to assess candidates. This point system is not the same as the Comprehensive Ranking System used to rank candidates in Express Entry.
The federal skilled worker system work on selection factors as follows:

  1. age
  2. education
  3. work experience
  4. whether you have a valid job offer
  5. English and/or French language skills
  6. adaptability (how well you’re likely to settle here)

These factors are part of a 100-point grid used to assess federal skilled workers. The candidates will earn points for how well the candidates do in each of the six factors. Your total points will show if you qualify for the Express Entry pool. The current pass mark is 67 points. But added to this pass mark your must have proof of your financial funds; as well as, your admissibility to Canada.

If You Want to Schedule an Appointment

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

Choose your Lenguaje